Hosting an international sports event can have lots of advantages but it also comes with some disadvantages.

Hosting an international sports event can have lots of advantages but it also comes with some disadvantages. Although in my opinion, the advantages far out weight the disadvantages. When hosting a sports event there are lots of preparations to do for example scheduling the date, time, place and also the amount t of people allowed to watch the event, add in the fact that it would be an international sports event it doubles if not increases the pressure on the authorities. They have to take into consideration not only any potential threats to the players/ participants but also to the local public sitting there enjoying the show. If anything happens to them the country's reputation will be at stake, not only it can receive a lot of hatred from other countries but also might never get a chance to hold an event of such a large scale in the future. One of the prime examples will be the shooting in Pakistan where Sri Lanka's cricket team was shot when they were on their way to the game, Pakistan received a ton of hatred from other countries and there wasn't a single international event in Pakistan for the next eight years. While it is true that arrangements can be a bit challenging but with strategic planning and thinking these difficulties can be overcome. On the bright side of things, an international event can attract a lot of tourism to the hosting country which will be good for the businesses in the country as the tourists will buy stuff. Furthermore, in most cases, if the event goes smoothly it might factor in a positive way for the teams to come back to the hosting country. These events will also be an opportunity to show the hospitality of the natives of the land. All in all, hosting an international event for any country is a great opportunity which will be advantageous to the country rather than creating a lot of difficulties.