Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present.

Nowadays most people like to live in present and do not think about past events which had happened in their lives earlier. In my opinion, the past has much more valuable information and experiences which we can apply in our lives to make the present and future better. To begin with, whenever we get struct in some problem then we consult with our elders or with the person who has gone through the same stage in their lives. This shows that experiences matter the most in the lives as their valuable tips and guidelines can help us not to get into troubles from which they have gone through. Even in the case of science and experiments, scientist keeps on conduction tests and improving their result till then their desire result will be achieved. For example, it takes 11 attempts by SpaceX to land their rocket booster in the same place and without any human involvement. Secondly, it's difficult to find historical places and their history if no one on the earth likes to study the history of the particular area. To find tools which are used in war world 1 or even before that, what was the main cause of the ice age. To find answers to all these questions one has to study the history of the particular event to find the main cause. As if someone by accident finds the bomb used in world war 1, but do not know the existence of it then its value for them is nothing but for historian its like a diamond in the mud. In conclusion, knowing the past is much better than not having as the experience which we can get by our elders is unmatched and that will eventually help us in making our life better.