Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while some people think that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some people opine that job satisfaction is more essential than job security while others claim that a permanent job is greater significance. This essay will discuss both sides of the arguments and I believe job satisfaction plays a more important role than job security. To begin with, some people argue a permanent job is more important because of the stability and reliability it brings. In terms of the finance, workers with a permanent job know exactly their monthly income, and thus are in full control of their financial plan. In addition, staying loyal to one job results in higher credibility, as many employers view prioritizing job security as an indicator of organizational commitment. Gaining trust of employer opens many opportunities for promotion and additional benefits. On the other hand, there are several reasons why job satisfaction is more vital than job security. A worker gains satisfaction when his needs and desires are fulfilled. For example, Google provides gyms, climbing walls and video gaming machines in most of its offices suit different needs and desires of employees. Once satisfied, workers are less likely to suffer from work stress or enhancing productivity and employee morale. As for employees, keeping their employees satisfied is an effective way to reduce turnover rate. A person who is satisfied with their job is less likely to be job seeking, and making it easier for companies to recruit and retain employees. To sum up, people may have varying opinions regarding importance of job security and permanent jobs. I believe that professional satisfaction is more crucial to lead a happy life.