Nowadays governments are investing more in public transport such as buses and trains rather than in building new roads. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

These days government is more focusing on funding for transportation systems, which includes buses and trains, instead of creating new roads. This is likely due to the fact that public transport is more profitable and largest source of travel for a huge population of passengers in the country. I think it’s a positive development because it can reduce pollution and help to conserve fuel. There are many advantages associated with government body investing on transit, but crucial among others is affortability it offers. A large number of people across all life background depends on it, for going to school, offices and other places daily, so they can simulate more profit which could be utilized for many other things. The population density is growing each day passes, in order to tackle the situation, travelling in public transport should be grown simultaneously to make everything easier. For example, population has an record annual growth every year in the nation, which could result in larger requirements for travel. Pollution is faced by people around the world which is a result of excess use of vehicle. Human uses private vehicles for everyday needs. A more advanced and cheaper public transport can change their perspective to use it and avoid it. Furthermore, less vehicle on road lead to increased fuel efficiency. Fuels such as petrols, coal or natural gas are non renewable resources, so they can not be replenished in short period of time. In conclusion, pollution and energy conservation are the positive development from investing in public transportation. Spending a large portion of budget on transport system can create more monetary benefits and provide help to increase in population requirements