Nowadays children do not respect their parents as they did twenty years ago. Why do you think this is the case? What can parents do to solve this problem?

Children’s behavioral issues are considered an alarming situation for parents. This essay will explain how bad parenting practices and the negative impact of social media are the root cause of this calamity and how proper upbringing and controlled use of social media would resolve such issues between parents and toddlers. One of the primary reasons behind children’s unethical attitude towards parents is the lack of attention from parents owing to their busy professional life. During such circumstances, youngsters feel neglected and they express their anger in the form of disrespectful behavior to their parents. Misleading of uncensored social media could be another cause of this dilemma. For instance, a recent survey at Oxford University revealed that children who are watching crime series and bloodshed on media are likely to be aggressive. Numerous viable solutions can be utilized to curtail such family issues. Firstly, parents should give ample time to their young ones and refrain from child abuse and domestic violence. Such practices will bring an improvement in children’s mental health and eventually there will a respectful relationship between parents and adolescents. Secondly, children should be allowed to watch controlled content on social media. Continuous monitoring from parents will prohibit children to watch such content that brings emotions of anger among them. In conclusion, from my perspective, though poor parenting and uncontrolled usage of social media have bad effects on nurturing children through proper upbringing from parents' perspective and censored social media content such issues could be resolved.