Some people think that job satisfaction is more important than job security, while some people think that they cannot always expect job satisfaction, a permanent job is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There are conflicting views between which is more vital in terms of work, is it job satisfaction or to have a permanent job. Some individuals consider that the former is more essential than the latter; however, others surmise that having a permanent job has more benefits than job satisfaction. Being satisfied in one’s job affects the person’s passion towards work as perceived by some. This is because if the worker is passionate with what they’re doing and does not unwillingly drag themselves to work everyday, it empowers them to feel grateful and to be content in their job. When one is passionate enough in the work that they do, they will strive hard to keep their job and the excitement and feeling of joy will be there which will make them stay. Additionally, being highly compensated makes one fulfilled. Having a higher wage enables the individual to acquire their wants and needs. For instance, purchasing luxurious items or a scrumptious meal to reward oneself after a whole day of hustling so that they will be recharged for another day of work. Meanwhile, others consider that having a stable job gives one a total peace of mind. This is due to the fact that permanent employees are bonded with a contract which makes their position secure and if the company needs to reduce their number of staff due to unforeseen circumstances, these personnel are mostly the one who will be safe from termination. Recent news report shows that most laborers in BPO industries that hold a permanent role in their jobs were not affected with the staff reduction brought about by the pandemic in the Philippines because these individuals were under a permanent contract. Furthermore, having a permanent post entails more benefits compared to the temporary ones such as their life insurance has greater coverage and they are entitled to bonuses during Christmas season as well. For these reasons they feel valued by their employer. In conclusion, although there are key points brought about by being satisfied in one’s job such as being contented and being well-compensated, Nevertheless, I am of the view that having additional perks apart from the basic salary and achieving a total sense of peacefulness comes along with having a permanent job are more essential.