Overpopulation of urban areas has led to numerous problems. Identify one or two serious ones and suggest ways that governments and individuals can tackle these problems. ?

Countries generally have been experiencing manifold problems caused by the rapid growth of population. It is believed that not only governments but also individuals should be the ones who are liable for addressing this issue. This essay will examine a few typical problems resulted from overpopulation and its solutions. there are two main repercussions that are led by the increasing number of citizens. First and foremost, traffic congestion inexplicably becomes adversity because the traffic needs to suffer a plethora of people on the road. Ho Chi Minh city where traffic is an everyday concern to citizens, to exemplify, experiences the greatest figure for indigenous residents, immigrants, and tourists in Vietnam, which means almost every road is full of motorbikes and cars, especially during rush hours. Furthermore, rising crime is also at an alarming rate as people are more likely to take desperate measures or commit an offense when having to cope with poor living conditions. One case in point is that most Vietnamese young men who have done something against the law mostly cannot afford education and lack recognition of all unlawful activities such as robbery and murder due to the miserable living standards. Aiming to deal with these occurring problems, the public and governments are the ones who have the power to put an end to the issues. To tackle the problems, refining public transports and alter the public’s perception about buses should be put under consideration meticulously by the governments. Such activities regarding organizing community meetings about benefits of new transportation, charging for workplace parking, for instance, offer inconceivable incentives for people to travel by bus. According to conviction, financially supporting children from poor families to go to school and imposing strict sentences to lawbreakers are seen as long-term solutions to poverty and major offense. It is justifiable that society is also accountable for preventing these repercussions. People should reduce the usage of motorbikes and cars by taking buses to go to school and work as well as walking to a nearby place. Installing cameras around the neighborhood also helps reduce high levels of crime. On balance, the traffic congestion and increasing level of offenders just only escalate unless efforts are made to shift the public conscientiousness. While governments have a critical role to play, each individual needs to take responsibility to overcome the issues.