Some people think that it’s good for a country’s culture to show imported foreign films and TV programs. Other people think that a country should develop their own and TV programs instead.

Many people consider that films and TV programs of foreign countries are efficient for developing culture while I am of the opinion that this way is not so effective, as each country should create their own work in order to keep the culture they belong to. This essay will include both points of view. Many people accept the idea of showing imported movies and programs for several reasons. The main cause for this is that it can provide with various cultural information. To be more clear, by watching such kind of TV programs and movies people can get familiarized with the lifestyle, traditions and atmosphere of the other countries. Along with this, it is so beneficial way of learning new languages and improving political knowledge. Additionally, one can become open-minded person and develop their critical thinking and outlook as a result of watching them. Despite the arguments mentioned above, I would argue that country should evolve its national show business and broadcasting for two key reasons. The obvious one is that there may become some kind of problems related to the budget of country. Because foreigners spend millions of money for making cinemas as a result, other broadcasters have to purchase their product in a high price. Another main aspect is that they may not be appropriate to other country’s mentality as they contain more romantic and violent stages which have negative impact on the behavior of people especially, for children. Moreover, in some films they add much science fiction which is extremely away from actuality. In conclusion, although there are enough evidences which explain the advantages of showing foreign products on TV, I cannot support these ideas since they diminish the value of nationality and lose the inheritance which country must own itself.