In today's modern society, many people choose to wait longer to embark on parenthood compared to prior generations. There are several causes for this tendency, and it could have some repercussions on family life as well as society.

In today's modern society, many people choose to wait longer to embark on parenthood compared to prior generations. There are several causes for this tendency, and it could have some repercussions on family life as well as society. On the one hand, there are some reasons why these days,  more individuals decide not to have babies as early as previous generations. Firstly, young people's salaries are not enough to raise children, moreover, it will be difficult for them to balance between work and life. Therefore, many people want to obtain financial and emotional stability before becoming parents to ensure a favorable environment for the child's development. Furthermore, because women have equal access to education as men, they want to prioritize pursuing their personal goals when they are young. If they married and had a child when they were young, they will struggle to spend time to pursue their passions while also caring for their children. On the other hand, putting off parenthood might have some implications for both family life and society. The first impact is that having children when they are too old will result in a decrease in the quality of the future workforce. If they give birth too late, the number of children with health impairments will increase. In addition, having children later will cause a significant generation gap between parents and children. Parents will find it very hard to communicate with and understand their children, which leads to arguments and conflicts that will enventually seperate them from each other. In conclusion, there are several reasons why many people tend to postpone having babies in their life, and this trend might have some adverse impacts on individual life and society