People believe that social networks have both advantages and disadvantages.

Social networks have become familiar to everyone and they are believed to have both benefits and drawbacks. In this essay I will discuss both points of view with relevant examples and express my opinion. On the one hand, social networks have many advantages. Firstly, social networks can be quick and convenient and we can access and transfer news easily. Secondly, we can connect with our friends everywhere all over the world. Thirdly, young people usually use the networks for entertainment. For instance, I have had a Facebook account for many years, and I think it is very useful. Therefore, more and more people use Facebook even in remote areas. On the other hand, many people think the networks still have some drawbacks. But I believe that the benefits are still more than the disadvantages. The major impact is that you may waste your time if you could not manage how much time you should spend on them. Besides, some people focus too much on the virtual world and do not live their real life with real connections. Moreover, people can receive fake news very often if they do not know how to choose authentic information. For example, my close friend usually spends too much time on Youtube and often stays up very late. As a result, he often falls asleep in our classes. In conclusion, social networks’ users face both pros and cons. Personally, I think smart users should consider using the Internet properly so that they can increase the good effects and limit the disadvantages.