Some people think that it would be better for large companies and industries to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Many people consider that it is best for the manufacturing units and big commercial setups to move at to/towards the outskirts of a city. I believe it is a worthwhile step considering the health of the majority of the population residing within that city. It provides multiple advantages like reducing the pollution in urban areas and ensuring better living conditions. The many advantages clearly outweigh the disadvantages in this case. The shift in industries would significantly reduce the pollution in cities. As we all are aware, the industrial setup releases a lot of toxic chemicals which is mixed with either air or local water source. This poses a serious health hazard to the people who stay in that city. Moreover, moving these big commercial setups would make space for green areas to be incorporated within the urban fabric. For instance, the central park in New York City is one of the largest parks which is made within the urban system. It helps significantly in reducing the air pollution levels and enriching the overall ecosystem. Thus, pushing the commercial setups outside of city limits can be rewarding in many ways. On the other hand, the employees of these companies might have to face some adversities. Since their workplace has moved, they have to commute longer distances every day to reach their office. This would also make it difficult for the companies to find suitable employees as many people would prefer to avoid this hassle and find a job near their house. However, to tackle this issue effectively, the companies can arrange a commute at regular intervals. They can provide shift-wise buses and taxi shuttles for the convenience of their workers and thus can easily relocate at to the outskirts of the city. In conclusion, it is a the best option to shift the industries at the outer limits of the city. This move would help in reducing the overall pollution levels in urban areas along with improving the outdoor air quality. Although there is a disadvantage of long-distance travel associated with it, it can be handled by providing shuttle services by the company. The significant advantage of company relocation surely outweighs the disadvantage in the long run.