Some people think that outdoor activities are more beneficial for children’s development than playing computer games.

Nowadays, the implication of children playing computer games at home has been discussed. Some people argue that children should attend outdoor games instead of playing computer games. I mostly agree with the argument. Due to the advancement of technology, more children rely upon computer games. Most people spend more time in an imaginary world by ignoring the real world. Playing computer games have a wide range of advantages and disadvantages. Many games came into existence from which children can make their learning easy. Spending too many hours staring at a screen can cause eye strain. You tend to blink less while staring at the blue light from a screen, and the movement of the screen makes your eyes work harder to focus. Playing outdoor games will help a person to keep everyone fit and have direct contact with the sunlight. We can show our hidden talents while playing outdoor games. Outdoor games help us to socialize ourselves. Youngsters who play outdoor activities can maintain their nutrition diet. A proper diet also leads to a disease-free lifestyle which may be possible by outdoor activities. Playing computer games may lead to overweight and obesity. Second, social skills are necessary for children to be successful in the future. Playing with real friends helps children to grasp social skills. A recent study held at the University of Delhi states that the people who play outdoor games will be 50% more active than those who play computer games. To conclude, outdoor activities are more beneficial to children than computer games. Therefore, children should be encouraged to attend more outdoor activities with friends.