some people think that it would be better for large companies and industries to move to regional areas outside large urban centres. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

These days there is an unending debate sandwiched in the middle of the people about promotion of work at home for employees by most of the companies. While it is possible to climb that rest of the companies prefer office working. My view is that the advantages outweigh disadvantages. This essay examines the dimension line on both Positives and negatives with illustrations and reach to a logical conclusion at the end. There are enormous benefits which companies obtained by allocating work to employees at home. One of them is that Office operational cost like Electric cost, canteen cost etcetera plummet to a very low level which results in a major overhead saving for a company besides this transportation expense of companies on their employees such as cars, buses etcetera also become zero. Adding further, more merits which make it appreciable are not only the work efficiency upsurge of employees but also they free more relaxed and fresh due to exclusion of travel. For example, a report published by Ministry of industrial growth and labor empowerment shows that there is a rise of 55 % in work efficiency noticed in those employees who work from home than those who do not. At the flip side of the coin, there are handful of disadvantages which force people to work in office rather than at home. Firstly it is climbed that with discipline in office, we can maintain the decorum of the company which is one of the imperative pillar to run the company for long time. Secondly, there are more concerns about manufacturing industries as they cannot run machine and fixtures from home moreover manual work required to transform raw material into finished goods would not be done from home. To cite an example, In this COVID-19 pandemic, manufacturing industries make their workers half to follow social distancing rather than opting Work from home. At the whole, merits overweight demerits. However, People should put their foot forward to reduce the latter one. While there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, my personal opinion is that we should prefer work from home than official work so that we minimize operational cost and attain more profits.