Many believe that if people suffer from infectious diseases in a particular country, the country should take a main leading role to get out of this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

At a time in which the best part of lands are placing importance on their citizens’ health, it is accessible that the number of lethal illnesses overall is failing to mount up. In this very situation many medical practitioners, governors and non-experts, myself included, applaud the consensus that if a country’s inhabitants are attacked by an infection, the country ought to strive to cure this as long as it can afford but then medically enhanced countries should aid in order to get over this. In the first place, I contemplate that if a nation is suffering from ailments rendered by anonymous bacterium or viruses, the nation itself should struggle to tackle this first, reasoning that it may be difficult for novice countries to fight against it. This is mainly due to the fact that the country which a multitude of its population is suffering unknown disease, will have more data concerning this virus so it can be easier for this country to handle this health concern without more ado. Moreover, if the country is sure to cure this illness on its own, it is better off keeping it as a secret from its population alongside other countries so as not to put threat on them and spread this throughout other countries by virtue of a large immigrant population. Because as soon as the immigrants are informed about this infection, they highly likely to try to go back their fatherlands. That being said, without putting deprived countries aside, I think medically developed nations should give these countries a helping hand by trying to find a cure for the infection in the light of highly advanced medical equipments. Some African countries, for instance, are not capable of curing most infectious diseases and in fact many people who dwell in these parts of the world die from these diseases on a yearly basis. So once in a while, The UN will provide these countries with some vaccines against detrimental bacterium and viruses. Therefore, I believe that poor countries ought to be supported during disease sufferings. In verdict, I would maintain that if a nation suffers from a specific kind of infection and is not able to cure it, other countries ought to help to find a remedy for this, whereas in other cases, the country itself should seek to find a cure secretly in order not to terrify its population.