Some people think that it is not necessary to go to other countries to study other cultures. We can learn from books, films and the internet.

Some people find it not essential to go overseas to gain knowledge about other nations’ cultures since we have books, films as well as the internet. Personally, I do not agree with that statement because of various following reasons. On the one hand, books, films and the internet bring about a wide range of beneficial effects for people loving travelling to other countries to learn cultures. First of all, we do not have to spend much time on finding out other cultures thanks to those tools. In fact, if we want to travel from Vietnam to other nations such as America or England, it will usually take us about 24 hours to reach the destinations and at least a week to visit and learn culture of these. Secondly, those tools are really money-saving instead of buying thousand-dollar flighting tickets to travel. Going to America, for instance, we frequently spend around more than one thousand dollars on purchasing just a ticket for a seat in a plane. On the other hand, reaching the destinations will make you have a number of unforgetable experiences of other countries’ cultures in the world, which books, films and even the internet cannot bring to us. First, the information on books and films is normally unaccurate as it is easy to be out up date. For example, many people read and watch books and films made in 2010 and still think cultures of other nations remain unchanged; however, these have altered or changed a lot after a decade. Second, there is the amount of unsuitable or wrong information about cultures spoken or reviewed on social networking flatforms or travelling websites. For instance, many travelling pages have posted the culture of Vietnam, which is not correct, making foreigners feel embarrassed and misunderstand about our country. In conclusion, because of the mentioned reasons about, I think we should go to other nations to get knowledge about cultures by ourselve instead of just reading books, watching films or searching information on the internet.