SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT IT IS MORE IMPORTANT TO ENGAGE IN SPORTS WHICH ARE PLAYED IN TEAMS, OTHERS THINK PARTICIPATING IN INDIVIDUAL SPORTS IS BETTER.

In recent time, it has been argued that involvement in combined sporting is essential than the one done by an individual. While personal sport is good for general well-being, team game is better due to collaboration and collective knowledge it offers. Sporting activity done either for personal consumption or career advancement is vital for human well-being. Firstly, team sporting promotes healthy competition among foreign nations as well as establishment of universal relationship between the components. It also an opportunity to upgrade the sporting equipment of a nation as the Government will ensure that thy are up to-date. For example, during the Olympic 2019, the host country was said to repair their dilapidated stadium and replace all the worn-out apparatus. Secondly, it serves as an opportunity for skill advancement for the participants, as they are subjected to rigorous practices, after which a number of them seeks a lucrative and well paying jobs as a result of the knowledge and exposure gained. On the other hand, personal sporting always require a coach or an instructor, quite a number of times people are not faithful to their exercise commitments a number of which were subjected to them as a result of some health condition. The feeling to want to do more in the case of a collaboration is not there since it is just an individual, therefore, often time they deter the activity completely. In conclusion, the argument as to whether to be involved in personal sporting or collective sporting is a topical one even though they both have benefits they give but the combined sporting is by far better.