People have different views about the development of technology has a contribution to creating gap between the rich and the poor. Although some believe that this development increases space between poor and rich people, I would content that a large section of machinery is available to narrow the gap.

People have different views about the development of technology has a contribution to creating gap between the rich and the poor. Although some believe that this development increases space between poor and rich people, I would content that a large section of machinery is available to narrow the gap. On the one hand, there are those who claim that the reason for an increasing gap between people of different income group is the technological progresses. Firstly, due to the high cost of modern technological devices, only affluent people can afford to pay for these gadgets. For example, in today’s world, many major corporate owners are willing to squander money on purchasing automatic machines or automatons for their businesses, which allows them to not have to pay for labor or employees. This means that people at lower income levels are more likely to lose their jobs and see a significant decline in their earnings. As a result, the divide between wealthy individuals and the poverty has increasingly widened. Secondly, many people developing their businesses relating to technology are becoming the most prosperous businessmen in the world such as Bill Gate- a co-founder of Microsoft or Mark Zuckerberg- the creator of the social media website Facebook. On the other hand, I agree with those who advocate that the advancement of technology plays a positive role in decreasing the gap between the well earned and individual who are in a precarious financial condition. Primarily, the widespread development of technology allows many people in different conditions to access to the internet, which means that they can approach education in any situation. For example, in the case of Covid-19, children in remote areas who do not have to attend offline classes could still access to education via online applications such as Zoom or Microsoft Teams. Therefore, they will able to acquire the fundamental knowledge and skills which are necessary for their future. In addition, farmers can utilize high-end technological machines or approaches thanks to the development of technology. This helps people minimize their labor power while increasing their performance at work. As a result, senior citizens can generate a high revenue level, reducing the gap between both types of people. In conclusion, although technology could have set affluent individuals apart from others, I am of the opinion that technological products can narrow the gap between social layers.