Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What measures can be taken to overcome this epidemic?

these days, individuals consume unhealthy food such as fast food, surgery and saulty things. so, they experience overweight. these are many reasons for this issue and many effects have been associated with it. however, I believe that several steps could be followed to improve this situation. there are two main factors that are contributed to people overweight than before. one is bad eating habits: eating junk food like MacDonald's and drinking surgery soft drinks. but in the past, people consumed home-grown and cookies foods at home that were fresh and organic. another possible factor could be that people nowadays tend to have a sedentary lifestyle, they use computer and internet for shopping plying, payment of bills rather than doing them outside. in contrast, the persons, who left several years ago, did all these activities outside the home. As a consequence, of these factors, people these days are becoming obese. they are overweight, unhealthy and unfit to play or to do physical activity. another devasting effect is that the higher risk of heart diseases, diabetes and cancer these diseases put a strain on hospitals and they are going to be a heavy burden in the future. on the other hand, I think there are several measurements can be done by family, governments firstly, using healthy food and fresh ingredient. Also, they should be on a healthy diet. for example, the diet that includes more vegetable pre-packaging foods. secondly, governments can limit junk food advertisements or encourage people to exercise. finally, schools can train children to healthy diet and exercise that they might be able to do these as a habit in future. to conclude with the arguments given above, its true that overweight among people with its negative impacts, is growing at an alarming rate but it seems to me that there are many solutions to tackle this problem.