Some people think that it is good for a country’s culture to broadcast foreign films and TV shows. Others, however, think it is best to produce local films and shows. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that a nation’s civilization should telecast overseas movies and television Programmes while others think that it is finest to give rise to the national picture and television broadcasts. Although there are many benefits of showing movies from other countries, I believe that national movies are more important. On the one hand, those who support foreign telecasts cite the various benefits that films can bring to a country. These range from knowing their culture to understanding their laws. For example, if a person wants to take admission in any foreign institute, he could already know their culture, and he can easily adapt their rules and regulations. Another argument is the opportunity to be multilingual. This means that by watching Programmes in other countries people could easily be learned their language which can be helpful for them in many ways; for instance, to gain an advantage of a job in any multinational firm. However, I believe that these benefits are not exceeded to national films. On the other hand, watching local Programmes can be meaningful in several ways. Firstly, the biggest positive point is that to keep alive the local traditions. These days our new generation is forgetting the norms and values which our ancestors have had. For example, youth are increasingly adopting westers ways of life, and the way of living of their own country is blurring. Secondly, our generation learns the rules and regulations of our own country because they have to live in their country for a longer time. For example, they should know that all the punishments of all crimes. Therefore, I believe that showing local Programmes are surely needed. In conclusion, despite all the views of foreign telecasts, it is more important to watch local ones to compliance with their localities.