Some people think that it is effective for students to study in a group at school, while others think it is better to study alone.

Many encourage students to study in a group in regard to its effective effect, while some others advocate studying alone more. From my perspective, each opinion all has their own positive sides. The most evident merit of the former opinion is the opportunity for students to share their personal ideas in frequent discussions. By conducting a research project with fellow scholars, participants are able to benefit from a cooperative learning environment in which they can share their personal opinions based on their own knowledge about the discussing problem. As a result, the issue entailing a wide range of angles can be identified collectively. Moreover, this method could be more time-saving when each member’s strengths are exerted through reasonably divided workload. For instance, the presentation’s works can be decided and divided due to participants’ strengths and expertises. The latter idea is also rational since many’s ability to absorb and digest new knowledge are distinct. In a learning environment, some people might find it is tough to handle a novel task, while some others don’t. Therefore, if slower learners are put in a group with faster learners, they might experience the sense of peer pressure and this will worsen their learning ability. In result, studying alone will be the most useful solution to this problem. In addition, studying alone ís also appropriate for people with poor concentration. These people are not easy to stay focused and can be distracted by external factors. For this reason, a relatively tranquil setting, such as a reading section in the library or study alone at home, could reduce the disturbance from others and facilitate the work speed of those people. In conclusion, I consider that these two methods of learning are both advantageous to people in regard to their benign effects. But as an introverted person, I was personally in favor of the latter idea owing to a high flexibility of self-control over any schoolwork given by my teachers.