A lot of young people nowadays use the Internet to meet new people. In your opinion, what are the advantages and disadvantages of meeting people on the Internet?

In this day and age, the majority of youngsters make use of Internet to contact with new people. Just as a coin has two sides, this issue also has its own advantages and disadvantages both of which should be taken into account. First and foremost, it is undeniable that the Internet is an essential tool for society, especially in communication. Initially, one positive aspect of the Internet is that affords to people the opportunity to communicate as well as make friends of different races and cultures and this can expose them to a new language, culture, beliefs or to new ideas. Moreover, humans can besides communicate with numerous people at the same time by using the Internet, not only with people who are conveniently close but also with those who might be thousands of miles away in another continent. Nowadays, people have the chance to see and talk to their friends or family in the same time by using the web camera. Despite these benefits, using the Internet for meet new people has some drawbacks as well. Firstly, the profiles can be misleading and show different picture than they really are. In this way, children may think they are talking to a peer while, in reality they are communicating with someone older who may want to mislead them. In addition, another disadvantage of the Internet is that young people can often misinterpret what is being said because of the naivete they have at that age to so easily discern the substance that a conversation hides. In a nutshell, spending time on the Internet can have a negative impact on young people, nevertheless has plenty of benefits. It is my firm belief that, the Internet is an incredible tool and the advantages access outweigh the dangers. However, all of us and especially youngsters should be careful not to use the Internet excessively.