Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

Education is the integral part of Human development and personal growth, it starts from childhood. Some parents prefer there child to be a part of coed school while others prefer a single sex school. In this essay we will be discussing both the views. Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. If child is being educated at a single sex school, the thought of that child would revolve around the same sex and it will be difficult for that child to understand thoughts of opposite gender. For example, in the situation of gender biasness, a single sex school child would be highly biased to their own gender and would never inculcate a thought process of opposite gender on the other hand child would never be confused with the thought process as they will be channelizing their thought towards the thought process of single gender. Consider for instance, if a child is asked for a point of view on the gender biasness situation consisting of a boy and a girl issue. If child is a girl, she will support only females point of view and if its a boy then he will support male point of view. Where as the situation could be that the male point of view is correct and female is wrong or vice-versa. Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in mix school. If child is being educated at a coed school, the thought of that child would revolve around both the aspects and it would not be difficult for a child to understand thoughts of opposite gender. Taking the same example as above, for the gender biasness situation, child would not only think about their own gender but also understand the thought process of opposite gender on the other hand child may get confused while channelizing the thought. Considering the same example as above, if a child is from a coed school they would analyze both the point of view and it would be easy for a child to take a stand for the correct point of view. So, this essay has discussed about the education of a child in a single sex school or a coed school. Although both the views have their own merits and demerits. In my opinion, I would go ahead with the second point of view that child should be educated in a mix school as it will help a child to develop interpersonal skills more better than a child from a single sex school.