Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

Nowadays, it is undeniable that children’ education is one of the most pressuring topic in every country. A discussion is held whether girls and boys should attend two separate school or a mixed one. Firstly, some researches claimed that for children is easier to interact with mates of the same sex, as, generally, they have common interest. For instance, it is clear that chosen a group of children made of equal number of boys and girls, if it is told to them to pick an object between a doll and a ball, every girl will pick the doll, whereas every boy will choose the ball. Consequently, children being with others of the same gender, having same interest, could definitely avoid some arguments. On the other hand, the school is the first place where a kid starts to socialize with others and it is crucial for everyone to interact with people of the opposite sex. Indeed, the class could be described as a tiny society, where kids learn how to communicate, express their opinions and respect the others. Consequently, mixed school prepare teenagers to create relation with everyone no matter the gender, as once they finish school, it is expected form them to be responsible and active member of society. In conclusion, from my point of view, it is strongly recommended to have mixed school as boys could learn from girls and girls from boys. The society is a wonderful mixture of people of different gender, culture and languages, in order to that, children need to start interacting each others no matter the differences from when they are at school.