The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use.

Automobiles production is increasing in millions everyday all over the world. It has become very efficient and effective mode of transport. It is used for various purposes such as, Jobs, Family outing, and, to travel from one city to another. Automobiles, they are blessing for people all over the world especially in the Great Britain but at the same time, it contributes to Carbon dioxide emission in our biosphere, which is continuously depleting our Ozone Layer. Moreover, greater number of cars are the reason for the heavy traffic. People in the Great Britain should be encouraged to use Tube and Train network to travel everywhere as it is very reliable and cheap. It works electrically, thus help saving fuel cost. International Laws regarding car ownership and use should be implemented immediately and effectively. Why? Because it will help clear road from all traffic and save our environment and atmosphere. On the Contrary, Alternative forms of transport is not as efficient as the Vehicle Transport. Often, in tube, there are many stops you have to go through before reaching your destination. Travelling a far distance such as from one city to another to meet your loved one is only possible by either a car or airplane. For example, I had to drive a car for 2 hours to reach my neighbor city, had there been a tube or train system I would not have had to car for 2 hours. In Conclusion, Sometimes driving a car is necessarily important for people to travel somewhere important or where the other mode of transportation can not travel. Otherwise, Alternative mode of transportation is excellent way to avoid with hassle of waiting on a traffic for hours. I believe that alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws to control car ownership should be implemented.