In many countries around the world young people decide to leave their parents's home once they finish school. They start living on their own or shring a house with friends. Is this a positive or a negative development?

With an advent of modernization, many youth in various countries prioritize quality education and opt to live in a various country. However, once they complete their school, they tend to leave their parents and start living in their own home or share it with friends. In my opinion, this is a totally adverse development and this essay will provide explanations and relevant examples to prove my claim. The principal reason being indulging into wrong habits. Since there is a lack of adequate supervision and guidance by parents, young people are often misled by their friends making their lives miserable as they are unable to judge between good or bad. For instance, drugs and weeds consumption is the most common addictive disorder among young generation. This not only affects their career but also their health as discontinuing such products results in withdrawal symptoms which takes a toll on both physical and mental well-being. In addition to this, parents are left alone at the most dependent phase of life. Although, parents sacrifice their entire life and their savings for the development of their child, they fail to get the same thing in return. Instead of supporting them in this age, numerous youngsters become occupied in their own routine and fails to fulfill their sole responsibility. A recent report suggested that more than 70% of young adults prefers to reside in a nuclear family rather than a joint one. On the other hand it is true that children who stay independently manages responsibility better owing to the fact that they have to juggle between their choices, financial needs and their time. Overall, to recapitulate in my opinion this is a negative trend and awareness must be developed among younger generation consequently that they can understand the significance of living together. Furthermore, it must be ensured that the same message is carried forward to the upcoming generations.