Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

There is no doubt that the future of the youth depends on the environment of their education. While many people believe that boys and girls should have their own separated schools, others would argue that letting them share the same class would be more beneficial. In this essay, I will discuss both views and explain my supports for the latter argument. To start, there is evidence that arranging the classes based on student’s genders can result in several advatages. As same-gender students tend to share the same hobbies, it would be easier for them to communicate and enjoy school activities. For instance, girls who study in an all-female school would feel more confident to ask for an absence for PE when they had to deal with their period, for friends and teachers would understand the inconvenience she experienced. In addition, the school could save their money and resources as they do not need to have both genders gyms and washrooms and allocate the extra fund to improve the facilities for both students and teachers. Turning to the other side of the argument, I would support that by sharing an all genders classroom, students will be able to observe and grow more skills for their future. One reason is that they will have many opportunities to learn that a friend is all about characteristics rather than just their genders. For example, boys can have female team players whereas there are a lot of great male dancers and singers in the schools. Moreover, the mix is a realistic representation of their future working environment where they must learn to work, collaborate, and even mentor their colleagues regardless of their sexes. In conclusion, although separated schools may benefit students by providing them a comfortable and open atmosphere, I believe that students who learn in a diverse classroom will have more chances to hone their mindsets and skills for their future. While certain characteristics which are directly related to a person’s gender, modern lifestyle would require people to focus on the result and efficiency of their jobs rather than their sexes.