Some feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think they are negative.

In modern life, there are numerous types of advertisement surrounding our life from TV commercials, radios, newspapers, road posters to billboards. There are distinct opinions concerning the advertising's impacts. I tend to believe that it has both beneficial and negative effects, and they will be analyzed in this essay. On the one hand, I will start with the positive effects of advertising on our life. For companies, the advertisements play significant roles in marketing their products and services to customers. For clients, they need advertisements as information which they could consider to make purchase decisions. Without effective advertisements, consumers would lack the necessary information while the companies would meet difficulties in business. In addition, through the advertisements, it is a good way to figure out the demands of customers and let the companies develop effectively. On the other hand, I cannot deny the negative impacts of advertisements to our society. It is popular when famous people such as singers, actors are hired to introduce goods for clients. The problem is that they are not as good as the advertisement, even though they could be bad for one’s health. Besides, there are those who will be disturbed by a huge amount of advertisements everyday from shop’s personal messages to calls. In conclusion, it is undeniable that advertising is all around us and they directly affect our daily life in both positive and negative ways. As global life has nothing perfect, they could help the economy develop, but also annoy some people in many cases. I think we should accept this truth, and need to be aware to choose the best goods in the developed world.