some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. others, however, believe taht boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

It is often argued that girls and boys should get more benefits in co-educational schools by studying together, while some people say that they should study separately. I believe that students of the opposite gender should study in the same schools because this will help them to learn socialization with each other while studying in separate could save them from futile infatuations. On the one hand, boys and girls could learn to interact with each other in joint schools. That is to say that from an early age they will develop respect for each other and understanding of opposing genders. This will help them to prepare for working together in the future. For instance, in a survey by The Guardian, 56% of men and women successfully work collaboratively at their jobs only because they had studied in coeducation school. However, I think that by studying jointly boys and girls develop romantic relationships and deviate their focus from studies. On the other hand, opposing gender students are prone to get attached to each other. This indulgence sometimes ends up in heartbreaks and sexual acts which is also a delicate and risky situation for their parents and teachers. Moreover, this kind of behaviour distracts them from their studies. For instance, in Pakistan, 10% of teenage pregnancies are detected in school which have mixed students. Thus, I am unconvinced by the idea of co-education as it distracts students from studying. In conclusion, I believe that although children can learn to socialize with different genders in joint schools, there are chances they could become sentimental and get distracted from studies.