Some people think that it is better to choose a job early and keep doing it than frequently changing jobs.

It is stated that staying in the same job for a long time is more beneficial than switching jobs regularly. While I agree job hopping is advantageous to some extent, I hold that a stable job offers surpassing benefits to both employees and their company. On the one hand, job hoppers receive possible merits. They can step outside their comfort zone to have more chances to experience different working environments. Clearly, those people are likely to figure out their strengths and weaknesses; therefore, they can identify the most suitable profession that fits their competence and interest. However, employees' regular alternation in occupation can be harmful from the company’s perspective. The reason is that a body of people who do not remain in a position in the long run may lead to the wasteful resources in training. As a result, the company's budget is ineffectively used and even other investments are detrimentally affected. On the other hand, sticking to the same occupation for a long period is beneficial. In terms of people having a stable job, they often gain career advancement. When they have long-term association with their company, they tend to become loyal and senior employees. Hence, they have more opportunities to be considered for promotion annually and move up the career ladder without certain difficulties. Regarding their company, keeping the same job for a long time also has positive impacts. Since the senior employees have a complete understanding of the operations and functional nature of the job, it can boost labor productivity of the companies. For example, in some factories in Vietnam, the majority of entrepreneurs generate substantial profits thanks to a large number of the senior workers in at least five years. In conclusion, although job hopping is somewhat desirable because of the sense of agency, I still firmly believe that staying in the same job for a long time is more favorable to individuals and their company.