Many doctors are concerned about the high use of computer games by children and young people.

In this 21st century, the rise of technology has given birth to a variety of computer-based games. This has become a matter of concern among medical practitioners for this young generation across the globe. Youngsters sit for long hours in front of the screen and play these virtual games all day long. As a rsult of excessive usage of these games, this has created some major physical and mental health issues in these young children. Many solutions can be implemented to reduce this practice so that the effects don’t get irreversible in the future. Physical health problems are becoming common among children. Severe headaches, back pain, fatigue are few issues faced by them. Problems are caused by their sedentary and inactive lifestyle which further leads to more severe diseases like obesity. They sit for long with no physical activity results in low stamina and procrastination. In addition to this, lack of attention is also another major issue. Nowadays, children face difficulty in concentrating for long which is affecting their studies. They tend to lose their interest and attention in less time. Playing video games also creates mental health problems like stress, anxiety, and depression. Parents see behavioral changes in their children very often. They watch their children becoming more aggressive and violent. Somethingoughts to be done to solve these problems to some extent. children below 18 should not be permitted to play violent games which include fighting and killing. Parental supervision should be their occationally to check the activities of their child. Government should make a law to include a time limit for games. Sports should be included as a school curriculum to make sure students have enough physical activity to avoid obesity. In conclusion, It’s high point to give attention to these alarming drawbacks. Youth is our future and the future is more dragged into an unhealthy lifestyle. Parents and teachers mustcome together to solve this problem from its roots to save the young generation.