percentage of carbon dioxide

The infographics depict the top contributors to global emission and countries with high emissions per person respectively in the year 2015. It is evident that the development-driven countries top the list of high carbon emitters which has also been vaguely registered in the emissions per-person scale. China has a share of almost one-third of the global emissions, followed by another third of countries comprising of The United States, India, Russia, Japan, and Germany. The rest of the world has managed to emit up to 34% of the global emissions. Even though China as a country has been the largest polluter on a global scale, they have managed to keep the pollutions very low on a per-person basis. However, Russia and The United States have managed secured positions at both global and per-person levels. Although Saudi Arabia tops the emission on a single-man basis, they have done a good job in keeping them out of the top global emitters. Although developed and developing countries have produced the most carbon-di-oxide on a global level, countries such as Australia, Canada and South Korea have significant contributions on a macro-level.