Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is thought that music can bring people with multiple backgrounds together. In my opinion, cultures that tend to accept other ones can use music to get closer. The main reason why I believe music can unite some people with diverse cultures is that it is like a common language. In other words, music can be considered a universal language that they speak. People don't need to know words to express their feeling; it can be expressed through musical notes. Even babies who are not able to say a word show reactions to different types of music. Also, orchestras with members from diverse countries use music as a second language to play together. Another point to consider is that music is not restricted to a particular situation. This means that during every activity, a piece of suitable music can be played. For instance, in my experience, soft classical piano helps me be more focused when studying. Music with some rhythm and base is proper for exercising and dancing. Even sad music is sometimes considered as a therapeutic method for difficulties we face in our lives. However, some cultures tend to dislike whatever that is not part of their traditions. Authorities in these countries label everything they don't like as foreign products. Moreover, musical instruments are banned on their national television. As a result, some people in these countries are trained to be opposed to any music. In conclusion, music is like a universal language for people who tend to accept other people with different backgrounds.