Some people think that it is a waste of time for high school students to study literature, such as novels and poems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals believe that literature study should be banned for Secondary standard students. I disagree with the given statement. The aspects regarding to this will be justified in the ensuring paragraph. To begin with, Literature study is also necessary with the basic studies. So, the students will get knowledge about ancient literature. Also, it can be helpful for them in near future. Furthermore, children know about past time culture. For instance, many universities give admission to those students have high literature skills. Moving on other reason, with basic learning students will enjoy novels n poems. As for this, they will give more attention to all the subjects. And they will remain stress free. Moreover, stress is being removed from learners mind and they work well. To examplify, the one with the free mind can make their full effort in studies as well as other works. In conclusion, it is necessary to have some subjects which impact on students mind n make them free so they will perform well.