Some people think that it is a waste of time for high school students to study literature. To what lextent

Over the decades, people have different thoughts and opinions about the study of literature in high school. According to some people, it is a waste of time to study literature in higher studies. I completely agree with this nation, and the impending essay will further explain why I believe that literature in not vital in higher classes. Primarily, in this modern era, there are numerious subjects for students to get a lot of information such as chemistry, physics, biology, computer science and so on. All these subjects play significant role in pupil's success and all are more important than literature to get high-paid jobs. Undoubtedly, literatures such as novels, story books and poetries are only for entertainment and all these kind of books are help to put more focus on them. Meanwhile, story books attract more students while the theory subjects are less interesting for pupils. Owing to this fact, students are not able to put more facus on computing and scientific subjects while studying. Probing ahead, one of the most underlying reasons is that literature is only for develop imagination and this subject is made for primary education not for higher. For instance, in primary education, literature helps to students to get good grades in education. Consequently, it is also easy to learn for children in early age. Moreover with the passage of time changes are must. In case of education, study of literature should not compulsory for senior students and it should be depend only on students to choose this subject. If pupils are keen in literature then they can choose it and with the help of literature students improve their imagination. Hence, it is apparent that why I believe study of literature is only a waste of time. In conclusion the drawbacks of literature are instrumental indeed and studying of litreature always considered as a wastage of time due to its fantasy material. Nevertheless, its benefits should not be overlooked either.