Some people think that International students exchange would be beneficial for all teenage school students. Do you think its advantages will outweigh the disadvantages?

At the present time the whole world has become like a global village and because of this all sectors are feeling its effect which includes the educational sector also. A group of people believes that all teenage school students should take part in an international student exchange program which would be a great benefit for them. I do believe that the benefits of this scheme are far greater than it's drawback which this essay will try to discuss. There are many advantages of International student exchange, for example, experience new culture, broad outlook, learn new things, lessen the distance between people across the globe and so on. According to latest research, it has been proved that the people who have participated in an exchange programme in their college life tend to be more successful in their career. As a result more and more colleges around the world are introducing a student exchange plan for their students. On the other hand, there are some minor drawbacks as well. As students have to move away from their families and home environment, sometimes they become depressed and feel lonely. Sometimes it is difficult for students to adjust to the food habit of the new area. Language barrier can also create some problems for the students if they do not know the local language. In spite of some problems, the trend of exchanging students globally is increasing gradually. Although there are some drawbacks of the system, the benefits are surely greater as the research suggested.