Some people think that intelligence is innate while others think that we can improve our intelligence through learning.

Although intelligence can be innate, however, it can be learned as well. I can give example of my friend Justin he inherited intelligency from his father, his father is a well-known physician and a data scientist, and he himself is a Astronaut and a neurologist. Growing up studying with him in the same school where I used to stress myself with worrying about exams and assesment tests, and him there did not even dare to had a glimpse of books to see what is going to come up tomorrow morning because he had already gotten the excellency in just by listening the lectures in class. Therefore he did not need to rethink or prepare like ordinary pupils. Despite not preparing in advance he never missed a chance to score the highest in class. Well this is just one of the few examples of students who are innate intelligent and do not necessarily need a proper guidance. Let's put all this together, it is scientifically proven that our brains capacity to work, think and make decisions increases as we learn more and more, and the more we make our brains think it expands it's ability to learn faster and improves it's power which indeed increases our IQ level. Some people are innate medlodic and some need to learn the art of it. Most of the hollywood singers are born great singers and some took professional vocal classes. I believe in both sides, intelligence can be innate, however, we can definitely learn to improve our intelligence and expand it to our bestest level.