Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it.

Environmental degradation and global climate change have become the indispensable concern in today’s world. Some people believe that we should adapt ourselves with the changing climate, while other and I, strongly oppose this notion and opine that one must take a prompt action against it on order to protect the mother earth, future generation and human existence. The earth atmosphere is degrading day by day, predominantly because of human activity, as they are disturbing the nature for its own existence, without realizing its grave repercussions as “an inescapable vicious trap”. The practice of deforestation for industrialization and burning fossils for fuel, for instance, has resulted in global temperature rise leading to rampant melting of glaciers and ice in the Atlantic. The end result are ozone depletion and green-house effect which strangulate not only the human but animals and other species as well. This vicious cycle does not end here, further giving birth to massive drought and famine, extensive forest fires and even life-threatening cyclones. Since human being are responsible for all these perilous environment damage, the duty of saving the planet fall solely on human shoulders. Needless to say, as nature has blessed humans with numerous facilities, it is time to pay tribute to our mother earth. Every individual should give their contribution by cutting down the fuel emission, planting more and more trees, avoiding unnecessary water and other resource wastage, judicious use of electricity, to list a few. Conclusively, making oneself habitual of pollution and climatic change is not going to save the ecosystem and human existence and hence an immediate precautionary action and policies are needed to be implemented by the people to save the entire globe.