Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it.

Climate change is becoming a major threat in over the world. Some people argued that we should adapt to survive with it rather than try to solve it. I completely disagree with this opinion as we still have time to tackle this issue so that we could reduce the impact on human beings. The Government and individuals have responsibilities to combat climate change and they can use several measures to protect or at least mitigate the earth’s climate. In terms of government, they could impose laws to limit the carbon dioxide emissions, that causes the global warming. For Instance, the Government could impose green taxes on drivers and airline companies and then that money could be invested in renewable energy resources from solar, wind or water power. In terms of Individuals, they could become energy efficient by using public transports and bicycles. It only would happen if people will be aware of all these issues and their consequences. For example, conducting awareness campaign on the importance of creating greener spaces by plants, trees and avoiding deforestation is a best way to educate people so that they can participate to reduce this problem. If we cope with this problem rather than solve it, there would be severe results. Thus, there would be melting of polar ice caps, that causes an increase in the sea-level, leading to disasters like drought or flood. Obviously, these disasters coincide with diseases band famine. For example, people who are living in low-lying areas and don’t have safeguard, they could face the problems like scarcity. Therefore, they are fleeing to other countries due to climate change. As a result, we would see outbreaks of disease, as well as increased homelessness and poverty. To conclude, it is clear that without solving this issue, we cannot survive with a healthy life, So several measures would be used by government and individuals, could be the best solution so that we remain protected from their consequences.