Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it.

More than a few people think that humanity has to accept the changes in the climate and adapt to the fluctuations of the temperatures while others argue that we have to take some preventive measures to decrease the impact of variations in global climate. However, In my opinion, we the occupants of the Earth have to start doing some preventive measures to halt the change in the climate. To begin with, the increase in the average climate of the globe has picked up more pace in recent years. This rise in temperature is because of a phenomenon called "Global warming" is due to the growing amounts of greenhouse gases like methane and carbon monoxide in the environment. And this situation had already shown its effects on this planet. For instance, the temperatures are rising, snow is melting and as a result, the sea levels are rising to make the cities on shores and coastal areas drown. Many species of animals are endangered as they lost their habitat due to the melting of snow in the poles. On the other hand, it is not easy to adapt to the consequences of climate change and it also may end up making life on earth more challenging. For example, people have been using air conditioners to sustain themselves in hot climates and heaters in order to stay warm in cold conditions, these may satisfy the needs of humans for a short time but the toxic greenhouse gases that are released as a byproduct from these machines have a devastating effect on the Ozone layer and further damaging the planet's climate. Moreover, we cannot expect the characteristics of the future climate, and assuming that we can adapt to those conditions is a kind of idea which may take us to the end of the human era. By considering all these factors, every citizen on this planet should take some preventive measures to overcome the hazard and combine ideas to invent new techniques and machinery which will harm nature less. And the thought of adapting is like planning our doom day.