SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT INSTEAD OF PREVENTING CLIMATE CHANGE, WE NEED TO FIND A WAY TO LIVE WITH IT.

It is undeniable that global warming is one of the principal issues that draw people’s heed in today’s world. There are some opinions towards this problem that we had better ignore the effect of this disaster to tap into some appropriate measures which allow us to continue our lives. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this viewpoint. To begin with, this phenomenon is becoming aggressively worse day by day. If it surpasses its limit, climate change is likely to cause many exacerbate consequences which will be a spark that ignites a new wave of natural crisis. A telling example is that sea levels are increasing gradually as a result of ice melting in the Antarctic in recent years. This can lead to some disasters such as flooding or drought that could take away people’s lives as well as their sanctuaries or shelters and an abundance of properties. Moreover, in that living condition, human has no opportunities to continue agriculture so a wealthy source of nourishment will no longer exist. On the other hand, the reason why I stand on the opposite side is related to my thoughts that we still have enough time to tackle this critical issue unless we do not take action immediately. Governments should collaborate with some scientists and researchers to enact a global law with a view to ameliorating people’s awareness. Any citizens have a responsibility to abide by this law to decrease this trend. Besides, individuals are also in charge of finding out ways especially limiting our contribution to climate change. We can make use of bicycles or some electronic vehicles so that car emissions would take a nosedive. Moreover, as far as I know, an American family established a body which name is SOP (save our planet) in 2019 and they also launch many campaigns all over the globe to call for people’s concern about this alarming issue. In conclusion, it is preternaturally possible for us to exploit many measures to address this problem and I still disagree with the perspective to live in such a detrimental environment.