Some people think that in this modern world getting old is entirely bad, however other believe that life of old people is much better now as compared to the past. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In the Contemporary world, there is a major difference of life in the modern era as compared to the past life. It is argued by a section of individuals whether life of old people is not easy or other contradict and think that life of old people is good rather than in past. This essay not only highlight the both views, but also offer my point of view in forthcoming paragraphs. To commence with the opinion of people who believe that getting old is extremely bad. The first and foremost reason of this view is that in today's world most of the families is becoming nuclear in order to become independent. To exemplify, there are number of family members who are employed due to this fact the old people are send to old age homes. Additionally, in old age homes they do not get proper care as well as they suffer from homesickness. As a result, they spend most of the time alone because of old age they are not able to work and aloneness is not good for mental health. whereas in past then families were joint and all families spend time together while nowadays nobody like to sit together. To elucidate the latter view of people who believe that life of old people is better in the present scenario. Firstly, there are plethora if facilities like medical facilities entertainment and many more amenities are provided in the world today which is boon for the welfare of old people. To illustrate, in past there was not any advancement in medical field which makes their life worst due to lack of medication, on the contrary, due to modernization many new treatment are available in today's world which result into higher life expectancy as compared to past. Furthermore, there are also some other facilities provided to the old people like pension, free medication which make their life much easier. Consequently, due to numerous reasons people believe that life of old people is much better in this world. To recapitulate, beside several facts, no doubt old people's life is not good as the life in the modern era owing to the fact a lot of facilities given to Grey haired people make their life easy.