SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT READING STORIES FROM A BOOK IS BETTER THAN WATCHING TV OR PLAYING COMPUTER GAMES FOR CHILDREN.

The question of how to educate children is always a topic of interest. Many people claim that reading books is more beneficial for children than watching television or playing computer games. From my perspective, I disagree with this opinion because entertaining via using technology such as computers or TV is better in some aspects. On the one hand, it is undeniable that reading books is an essential means of education. First of all, children who have reading habits may develop their imagination better. The majority of books are words, with fewer pictures and sounds than TV or computer so children need to create the tale world. To clarify, Harry Potter, which is a fantasy genre, requires the imagination of readers because of its unreal world. Consequently, reading habits are an essential method to improve their imagination On the other hand, using technology such as computers or television is better in some aspects. One of these is the entertaining value, which helps children relax after school time. Another advantage of playing video games or watching television is that children can learn how to communicate and are good at pronunciation. Watching Disney channels is a clear example of this situation, which can educate children via sounds and lively scenes so it may be more interesting than reading a book. In conclusion, I contend that none of these methods are better than one. Combining two methods is a better way for children. problems.