Some people think that in the modern world, getting old is entirely bad. Others, however, think that life of elderly in the modern world is much better than it was in the past.

School curriculum is very vital for future generation as it play role in providing knowledge for the students. The subject in the curriculum that will be taught in school has become a hotly-debated topic that often divides opinion. Many say that school should set out science and technology knowledge as it is very crucial in this modern world. Yet others think that History should still be taught as they can give a better understanding of the world. The following essay takes a look at both sides of the argument. It cannot be denied that technology is here to stay in our society. The development of technology and scientific knowledge are predominant in today's world. It brings the human quality of life to an unforeseen level. As science and technology can solve any issue in the world over the period. The founding of much medical treatment and the growth of technology that help human lives are examples of the importance of science. Furthermore, Many claim that science can give an objective point of view as science was proven with reliable methods and scientific reasoning. It can give better projection in the future and deny any conjecture. For example, thanks to science and technology, people nowadays can anticipate natural disasters with disaster early warning systems. Nevertheless, we cannot exclude history from the education curriculum. The ignorance to pay attention to history can lead people to fall on the same mistakes. Studying the past can give us the understanding that our present situation is neither natural nor inevitable. For instance, humans took a chance on the industrial revolution to create modern warfare. Many people misused the creation of industrial technology as a tool for destruction. By reflecting and studying closely on history, humans can be more aware of the ethics of using technology in the coming era. To sum up, science and technology proficiency is on-demand in today's world as society is trying to solve many global problems. However, history is still an indispensable subject. Excluding history on educational discussion may steer humans to fall on the same hole.