in some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if try hard enough.

In some cultures, people advise their children to hard work with the aim of achieving their goals. Although this messages bring about high creativity and encouraged them to gain desires, they may be high expected and can give rise to depression. This essay will be pointed both the positive and negative aspects of this argument. On the plus side, the rewarding for children who receive this message are manifold. What impact on kids is their upbringing as they are susceptible to anything in their formative ages. If they had been taught hardworking, they will be together with it until they grow up. Take German schools, which students were under pressure after finishing World War II, as an example; they had been encouraged to use their aptitudes. Not only does it make students versatile, but it also helps them to achieve their aims. Moreover, it is believe that the more hardworking they are, the more creative person they become. However, the downsides cannot be ignored, there are obvious disadvantages. Firstly, sometimes based on social orders children would not follow their dreams. There would be dire consequences when they cannot access to their targets. For instance, isolation, alienation, losing sprit would be contribute factors to aggression behaviors. Secondly, some goals are not reasonable, so off springs are bound to disappointed person. To conclude, in some nations, kids are brought up with this thought which everybody can gain anything if they persist on. As can be seen from the points made in this essay although this message would be followed by personality crisis, there are more beneficial with this background mentality.