some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. discus both these views and give your own opinion.

Advertising has become a debatable topic nowadays. Some people believe advertisers will severely spur them to make a purchase by advertisement. In spite of that, others have different arguments and think advertising is prevalent so it cannot grab their attention. Both sides of this viewpoint will be analyzed before a reasoned conclusion is drawn. A growing body of research suggests that promotion can affect decisions made by people ranging from children to adults. There is no doubt that advertising manipulates consumers to follow the will of the advertisers. One key benefit is that advertising shows goods attributes, leading to make better judgment about inferior products and quality ones. Moreover, if a branded product has after-sales service, people will be tempted to know more about that. Take Samsung electronic goods, which have been dominated on the market on the grounds that their customer service, as an example; that has an array of advocates. However, there are people who believe advertising cannot drive them to make purchases. Because what they are looking for is overt; so they always stay alert and avoid making impulsive decisions. They say advertising not only has been exaggerated, but it also leads to be misguided by attractive messages of advertising. For example, they know when companies set out to create a new product, existing products will be built in obsolescence. Thereby, they are less receptive to attention grabbing advertising messages. In conclusion, while some people are susceptible to messages of advertisement, other ones do not care about them. However, in my opinion, as both viewpoints have merits, I tend to believe that promotion helps us to stay alert and make optimal decisions after comparing some branded product.