Many old buildings protected by law are part of a nation’s history. Some people think they should be knocked down and replaced by news ones. How important is it to maintain old buildings? Should history stand in the way of progress?

In a regard of the recent discussion of the importance of non-used establishments, I should explain whether they need to be obliterated or turned to community center. To begin with, old warehouse become needless because most of them might be historical or they lost their direct purpose. Besides, as time goes on, it is predictably that new technologies and improvements will be accepted in order to make buildings stronger and reliable. That is why, In my considered opinion, the best way is to take down these buildings because I do not believe that some technics can make them better. On the other hand, sometimes they can be made for flats to people of need. Moreover, for such purpose engineering standards to use these building is less significant than for different business. In addition, for those people who do not have a place to live in it is a good decision because a new flat is extremely costly that is why this solution would deal this problem. To sum up, I am convinced that these establishments need to be destroyed, however, if it is required such warehouse could be used for a living place for poor people.