Some people think that illegal Internet downloads are having a negative effect on the music industry. Others feel that they have little or no impact on artists.

With the advent of modern technology human race has experienced a relief when it came to easing their work load. Conversely human race was also cursed with it’s negative aspect. Illegally downloading an art which includes wide range of talent is prevalent nowadays. The concept of downloading music without paying for it encompasses the definition of illegal download. The artist works his midnight oil, spending money, devoting time and energy to his art. Consequently some individuals on the other hand take an advantage of downloading his music for free of cost from the Internet. This situation could be related to an employee to works day and night and doesn’t get paid for it. Meanwhile looking from the music industry aspect, this activity in question would result in demotivating our esteemed and talented artists. However I do not agree with the fact that it wouldn’t affect the music industry. It will play a huge role in disruption it and would deprive us of quality music. For example, it takes millions to record a music and publish a music video, now if that is downloaded unlawfully free of cost. It would end up the artist in bankruptcy. I’m my opinion all the sites encouraging such activities without the permission of musician should be banned with immediate effect. Although many applications like Apple Music, Spotify, Amazon Music etc, have come into force which encourage legal purchase of music at reasonable rates. Bring a fan of a singer and downloading his songs for free is a hypocrisy in itself. So it’s our duty to respect their art by paying them for what they deserve.