The continued rise in the world's population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree?

Nowadays, it is undoubtedly that population is noticeable increasing throughout the world and it is turning to be the biggest issue ever faced by us. In this essay, I will discuss a few causes for this circumstance and support my stand with valid arguments in the following paragraphs. To begin, there are certain reasons behind the rise in population, one of the most prominent reason is illiteracy among people. For the reason that poor people do not have sufficient knowledge to be understand the family planning. Consequently, these societies family consist of up to 6 to 10 children. For example, rural areas of most countries in the world are the highest in regarding to the population due to its illiteracy and lack of awareness. Moreover, another important reason is peer pressure. If individuals around us have a large number of kids, they expect us also to have it. Thus, these are the major reasons for increase in birth rate which leads to a huge population problem. In my opinion, the biggest challenge of us is growing population. We often forget about the negative consequences of this rise. For more people, we need to have more food to eat, more jobs to work and earn, and more accommodations to live in. For instance, India is extremely high in population and is also high as they don't have proper labour. Moreover, in many parts of the world, especially in poor countries, lack of food results in many serious health problems and even deaths. Take Eithiopia, as an example, the average death per day due to food shortage is extremely high. Hence, these are the serious issues which can not be ignored and these problems may also cause not only petty criminals and also toughening ones because individuals are finding the way for survival. To sum up, the population explosion is caused by the lack of awareness and peer pressure. In my personal belief, i agree that overpopulation becomes a major issue for humanity at the present time.