Art is considered as an important part of society as well as an expression of its culture. Do you think it is important for children to be taught art? Do you think children should be encouraged to focus on art rather than other subjects?

From ancient times, art has become an integral part of our society to communicate and create mutual understanding between communities or nations around the world. Art is an important element to bind apart cultures and different perspectives together. I firmly agree with the statement that it is very essential that children of all age groups should be taught art and should be focused more upon rather than other subjects being taught in educational facilities, firstly it broadens the way of observing things around us and secondly, it also helps in relaxing our mind, body, and soul. Nowadays, children are burden with so many subjects from their early life and less focus is given on child’s creativity that girls and boys of early age start feeling frustrated of cramming books. Practicing art in various forms like drawing, painting, visual arts or performing arts helps in expressing their individual emotions and feelings, and can relate to others on their level of understanding. Alongside this, researches have also proven that, if a child is practicing art from early life, it helps in growing and building their minds, practical skills, becoming more creative at the same time helps in eradicating stress and be more peaceful, enjoying and valuing every aspect of life. . Focusing more on art, will help build strong and successful careers at a later stage of their lives as well. Recapitulating above, I would like to assert that art should be the focal point of children's lives from the early stages for their better and happy future.