Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

People have a diverse range of opinions regarding arranging international gaming events in their home country. It is good for the trade and flourishing of the restaurant business and the selling of local products to the foreigners but in some case lack of proper arrangement, it may bring a negative reputation for the home country. In my opinion, being a host in arranging an international sports event is financially positive for the welcoming country. Firstly, while a country hosts an international sports event, it helps the home country to portray their own culture and the products to the international customers who are going to visit the sports event. Foreigners visit the home country and stay in the restaurants thus the restaurant business get flourished in the home country. For example, in 2012 while England arranged the international cricket world cup it collects over 10 billion dollars from only the hotel industry. Also, they sold different types of show-pieces during the whole event which contribute a huge share of income to their national economy. Furthermore, an international sports event helps to promote the sport in a host country too. Secondly, there are some problems that arise when a country which is not that much developed in infrastructure might face some problem while they take a decision for hosting an international sports event. In addition, it required more investment of money to make new stadium or sports venue that cuts a huge portion of their national income. On the other hand, while foreigner visits to a host country, they have a tendency to do crime and sometimes they might be a victim of different types of a criminal offense which ultimately decline the reputation of the home country. In conclusion, there are some positive and negative aspects of arranging international events in a country. Considering the socio-economic conditions of the host country one country should decide either they will be the host or not though the host country will income much from hosting that event.